Bullish on Books

photo 1

I think that one of the best things about being a local politician is that I have to support our local organizations.  I mean, it’s a hardship – eating fresh blueberry pancakes for breakfast on Sunday mornings!  LOL!  To be truthful, it’s the best excuse *ever* to have delicious pancake breakfasts from our local volunteer fire department.  After all, when DH says to eat the yogurt and fruit and then I come back with the “have to support our fire department” line, there’s really nothing more he can say!  It’s a beautiful thing.

photo 2

My week was spent reading.  Book 2 of the triology (which I found out actually has 4 books in it…maybe they don’t know what “trilogy” means?).  It was okay – nothing to write home about.

photo 3

Then this book for book club at the office.  This was a strange book and I don’t get why it won awards.  I think the guy couldn’t decide between writing about a serial killer or writing about the world’s fair – either that or his publisher wouldn’t give him 2 contracts, so he shuffled the two books together.  With a little Titanic thrown in for sales.  I spent more time thinking about how the book was being marketed than I did focusing on the story.  I’m not recommending this one.

photo 4

Of course, it’s still winter, so the pups – who are becoming better friends – have been enjoying being curled up in front of the radiator – or heater – or wood stove.  These ladies have double coats.  I know that they have double coats because they each shed a Chihuahua worth of fur a week. I think they need to spend more time playing outside, and less time napping in front of the nearest heat source.  On the other hand, a tired dog is a good dog!

photo 5

This was the 3rd book in the 4 book long trilogy.  Not too bad – continues the story okay, but doesn’t finish it.  Obviously that’s why they needed to add another book to the set.

No, I didn’t do any spinning this week – and I’m posting 4 days late – and 1,000 other things in my life aren’t done.  But you know what? I really don’t care enough to get to any level of upset-ness about it.

I did get some knitting done on my sweater and am hoping to maintain that enthusiasm long enough to actually complete it! But no pics because I forgot to take them.

There’s too much stuff to do, there’s not enough time, so I’ll just do what I can and be done with it. (Today’s attitude brought to you by “I’m Tired” and want a nap…)

This entry was posted in city, country, knitting, Local Politician, Pups, spinning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment